Investing in The Bahamas

For most individuals, buying property is a long-term investment; not only do you have the pride of ownership but the potential of profit when selling.

Investing in real estate in the Bahamas seems to be a lavish investment, but with the laws for foreign investing being easier then ever before, owning a piece of this beautiful archipelago can become a reality.

The International Persons Landholding Act, 1993 came into operation on the 1 January, 1994 to accommodate the holding of land by non-Bahamians and by companies under their control.

Review The Bahamas Landholding Act in detail:

The Bahamas Landholding Act

Other Useful Links

Archives, Department of www.bahamasnationalarchives.bs 
Auditor General, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/auditorgeneral 
Bahamas Agricultural & Industrial Corporation www.baic.gov.bs 
Bahamas Environment Science and Technology Commission (BEST) www.best.bs 
Bahamasair Holdings www.bahamasair.com 
Bahamas Information Services www.bahamas.gov.bs/bifs 
Bahamas Mortgage Corporation www.bmchomes.com 
Bahamas Maritime Authority www.bahamasmaritime.com 
Bahamas Telecommunications Corporation (BTC) www.btcbahamas.com/main_flash.html 
Broadcasting Corporation of The Bahamas www.znsbahamas.com/ 
Central Bank of The Bahamas www.centralbankbahamas.com 
College of The Bahamas, The www.cob.edu.bs 
Compliance Commission, The Bahamas www.bahamas.gov.bs/compliance 
Cultural Affairs, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/culture 
Customs, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/customs 
Disaster Management www.bahamas.gov.bs/nema 
Education, Ministry of www.bahamaseducation.com 
Financial Intelligence Unit www.bahamas.gov.bs/fiu 
Finance, Ministry of www.bahamas.gov.bs/finance 
Foreign Affairs, Ministry of mfabahamas.org 
Health, Ministry of www.bahamas.gov.bs/health 
Information Technology, Data Processing Unit www.bahamas.gov.bs/dpu 
Labour, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/labour 
Maritime Affairs Authority www.bahamasmaritime.com 
Meteorology, Department of www.bahamasweather.org.bs 
Nassau Flight Services www.nassauflightservices.com 
National Insurance Board www.nib-bahamas.com 
National Security, Ministry of www.bahamas.gov.bs/nationalsecurity 
Office of Data Protectoin: http://www.bahamas.gov.bs/dataprotection
Parliamentary Registration, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/parliamentary 
Public Hospitals Authority www.phabahamas.org 
Public Service, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/publicservice 
Public Utilities Authority www.pucbahamas.gov.bs 
Public Works, Ministry of www.bahamas.gov.bs/publicworks 
Registrar General, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/rgd 
Registrar of Insurance Companies, Office of the www.bahamas.gov.bs/oric 
Road Traffic, Department of www.bahamas.gov.bs/roadtraffic 
Royal Bahamas Police Force www.rbpf.org 
Statistics, Department of www.centralbankbahamas.com/statistics.lasso 
Supreme Court www.courts.gov.bs 
Tourism, Ministry of www.bahamas.com 
Main site: http://www.bahamas.gov.bs/bahamasweb2/home.nsf